

Citizen participation is encouraged in the Claremont City government decision-making process. Claremont has five commissions, which advise and assist Council in dealing with specific problems. These advisory bodies gather pertinent information, hear arguments, weigh values, and make recommendations to Council about what they have considered to be the best action. Qualifications for service on a commission are: Claremont residency, with certain exceptions, a strong interest in the work of the commission and the community, and the ability to give generously of one's time when serving. Terms of office are for up to four years, and a commissioner may be reappointed for an additional term for a maximum of 8 years of continuous service.

Claremont has a nine-member Sustainability Committee, the purpose of which is to provide broad oversight of implementation of the Sustainable City Plan. Desirable qualifications: Supportive of the goals of the Sustainable City Plan and be knowledgeable in sustainability matters and/or represent a significant stakeholder group that is directly impacted by sustainability measures.

The Public Art Committee, established in 2016, consists of seven members, two of which shall be art professionals, and at least one shall be appointed from the Architectural Commission. The Committee provides advice regarding the public art program, artist selection, artwork review, conservation, etc.

The following list shows current appointments, the date appointed and date each term expires.

Applications may be obtained from the City Clerk or by calling (909) 399-5461.

ARCHITECTURAL COMMISSION	APPOINTED	TERM EXPIRES	DISTRICT #
Miles Bennett	09/13/22	08/31/26	1
Lisa Castillo	07/28/20	08/31/28	1
Juan Cervera	09/13/22	08/31/26	4
John Neiuber	03/09/17	08/31/26	1
Robert Perry	07/25/23	08/31/27	3
Georgeann Spivack	07/27/21	08/31/25	1
Ken Zimmerman	01/23/24	08/31/27	5
			-
COMMUNITY & HUMAN SERVICES COMMISSION			
Russ Binder	02/27/24	08/31/27	2
Nancy Brower	07/25/17	08/31/25	4
Greg Glass	07/23/17	08/31/25	1
Lauren Roselle	07/25/23	08/31/25	4
Deborah Scott Toux			2
	09/25/18	08/31/26	
Brisa Sifuentes	07/27/21	08/31/25	5
Dirk Silva	03/26/19	08/31/27	1
PLANNING COMMISSION	40/00/04	00/04/05	_
Mario Alvarez	10/26/21	08/31/25	5
John Davis	09/26/23	08/31/27	4
Parker Emerson	07/25/17	08/31/25	4
Iraj Isaac Rahmim	09/08/20	08/31/26	3
Richard Rosenbluth	9/10/24	08/31/26	1
K.M. Williamson	02/13/24	08/31/27	3
Jason Wong	07/25/23	08/31/27	1
POLICE COMMISSION			
Tim Dunfee	07/23/24	08/31/28	4
Allison Fung	07/25/23	08/31/27	1
Mario Hernandez	07/25/23	08/31/27	5
Aundre Johnson	07/23/24	08/31/26	5
Vickie Noble	07/23/24	08/31/28	5
Rolondo Talbott	07/23/19	08/31/25	3
Nona Tirre	03/08/22	08/31/26	4
TRAFFIC & TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION			
Dylan Arya	07/23/24	08/31/28	3
Buff Brown	09/13/22	08/31/26	3
Charles Edwards	09/12/23	08/31/27	4
Esau Ramos	09/12/23	08/31/27	3
Sonia Stump	03/10/20	08/31/27	3
Richard Weiner	07/27/21	08/31/25	2
Paul Wheeler	09/10/24	08/31/26	1
	30, . 0, = 1	30,0.,=3	•

SUSTAINABILITY COMMITTEE	<u>APPOINTED</u>	TERM EXPIRES	DISTRICT #
Chris Chinn	03/12/19	01/31/27	3
Emily Condon	06/25/24	01/31/28	4
Katie Distelrath	07/23/24	01/31/28	4
Isabel Ebiner	03/14/23	01/31/27	4
Richard Haskell	03/12/19	01/31/27	3
David Hines	01/31/24	01/31/28	1
Alan Medak	01/11/22	01/31/26	3
VACANT			
VACANT			
PUBLIC ART COMMITTEE			
Anthony Acock	06/27/23	08/31/27	5
Francine Baker	06/11/19	08/31/27	1
Miles Bennett (AC Appointee)	09/13/22	08/31/26	1
Douglas Pearsall	06/27/23	08/31/27	3
Katie Sandridge	07/27/21	08/31/25	1
Howard Spector	02/25/20	08/31/26	4
Maureen Wheeler	07/23/24	08/31/28	1